About Us

The Grand Canyon Wolf Recovery Project works for the recovery of the Mexican gray wolf in the wild by

  • Educating our communities by sharing our knowledge of the importance of wolves in healthy ecosystems, through public events and presentations in local schools
  • Motivating the public to learn about, care for, and respect wolves and their habitats
  • Activating our neighbors and supporters to address government agencies in support of wolf recovery

Special Event

  • We are thrilled to partner with the Wolf Conservation Center in New York and the Lobos of the Southwest to present a special webinar discussion on the Mexican wolf captive breeding program.

    Friday, August 7, 2020 at 11:30 am PT
    (12:30 pm MT/1:30 pm CT/2:30 pm ET)
    Click Here to Register

    By the mid-1980s, hunting, trapping, and extermination campaigns caused the extinction of Mexican gray wolves in the wild. Through intensive efforts, such as captive breeding and wild releases, these wolves have resumed their rightful places on the wild landscape. The Wolf Conservation Center participates in the Species Survival Plan (SSP) for the endangered Mexican gray wolf, and plays a unique role in the recovery of this rare species.

Take Action Now!

Make a donation today!

Your donation makes a difference! Help us bring back the wolves. Simply fill out the form and choose to make a one-time or an automatic monthly, quarterly, or annual recurring donation. Donations are 100% tax-deductible!

The Grand Canyon Wolf Recovery Project is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to bringing back wolves to help restore ecological health in the Grand Canyon region.

help

Pay with debit, credit, ACH, or Paypal

email Newsletter

Email address:

First Name:

Last Name:


Action & Events

AUG
7

AUG
7
Fri, Aug 7, 2020 3:00 pm - Sun, Aug 9, 2020 12:00 pm
Big Lake Howliday Campout 2020 - Cancelled

NOV
10
Tue, Nov 10, 2020 - Sun, Nov 15, 2020
Virtual Sedona Wolf Week

    Grand Canyon Wolf Recovery Project
    Emily Renn, Executive Director

    P.O. Box 233, Flagstaff, AZ, 86002-0233

    (928) 202-1325

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Contact Form

    Your Cart

    No items in your cart

    Back to top